Skip to content

Bakery Style Cookies and Cream Cookies

Wow, yum. Picky Palate has this wonderful recipe for bakery style cookies & cream cookies that I knew I had to make. There are cookies in the cookies. That works for me! I would generally made the cream filled cookies but hey, buying them works probably for the best. Plus, I think the dryness from the bought cookies works better as an add-in.

I veganized them with egg replacer and margarine. Worked perfectly. Oreos (and most oreo-like cookies) are already vegan. I eyeballed the sugar and it turned out fine. These are a soft cookie and were wonderful still warm. Nice and gooey! I do love some fudgy cookies though.

Posted in Baking, Food.

Tagged with , .

2 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. elspeth says

    Are they really vegan? My MIL is allergic to dairy – I don’t know if she likes Oreos, but I think she’d like anything she can eat these days.

  2. Shannon says

    Yes, Oreos are vegan. The stuffing is shortening based.

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.

CommentLuv badge

Coupons provided by